NFL Collage Final

by wyattnunn

NFL_BLOG

NFL Collage Final

What I decided to do for my photograph was to take some of the players on my fantasy football team, the Scorgasms. What I did was I created a blank background first. I then found pictures of my players online. I chose Philip Rivers, Hakeem Nicks, Aaron Hernandez, Julio Jones, Matt Stafford, Ryan Matthews, Adrian Peterson, and Arian Foster. What I did for all my photos was I went in and took just the subject out. I then would mess around with the levels to create a more photogenic picture. After I messed with the levels. I then worked around with the saturation. Post saturation I used one of my favorite techniques. What I like to do with the photos in a collage type surrounding is to select a portion of the subject; in this instance I focused on the players jerseys and bodies, and sometimes helmets. I then use the cutout filter. What I like about the cutout filter is that it gives a cartoon or drawn on look to what has been selected. When I pair that with the unselected body parts of the players, I feel that it gives a real unique look. I feel that my collage looks like someone took these players, and cutout material to use on the players, but still maintained a realistic heads and arms. After doing that process to every player, I then had to make sure that the layers fit well, and looked good. Upon completion I went to the background and colored it black. I then used a craquelure texture from the filters to give another dimension to the collage. I chose the background as it also can hide any bad editing I may have done. The only feedback I received was to add a stadium in the background. I tried it, and it looked ugly. With the way the players are positioned and set up the stadium background just looked out of place. Plus I think the black background makes the players and their uniforms pop.

